My Blogging Experience

This semester for my Fundamentals of Digital Online Media class at Texas State University with Jon Zmikly, I had to create this blog. I initially was concerned with how I would manage a blog on top of everything else that I do. However, I absolutely love my blog and creating it has been a really great experience. In the past I have heard about blogging as a successful way to market yourself and publicize your life but I h
ad never experienced it. Before this blog I had no interest in blogs and never looked at them. Now I see how successful a blog can be at gathering a following and connecting you to your audience. I plan to use what I learned in this class about blogging in my future for everything that I do online. I plan to work in youth advocacy and on online media campaigns, Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 3.06.27 PMI believe that I will use blogging a lot in the future to organize and lead activism initiatives. I currently work for the Texas School Safety Center on their state-wide tobacco prevention initiative, SAY WHAT!, I manage their social media accounts and I plan to incorporate blogging in some way soon. I think that blogging will be more popular amongst young people in the near future as educators utilize blogs for class projects.

Leave a Reply

